How Are We Doing?

Of course we hope that you will stop in to meet the {{meta.website.name} team in person, but if you’re a little hesitant about coming by in person, perhaps you’d prefer to see what some of our most recent and loyal customers have to say about us. We truly believe that we have the best staff, best selection, and best service available in Miami,FL.

Customer Lobby
11 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Nikita Sharma 23 Oct 2018
This is my first time buying a car. Nevertheless the dealership did a fantastic job of making the process as stress free for me as possible. I was given the option of staying in contact via phone or text which I found super convinient. They honored their time and showed me couple of cars within my p...rice range. The only thing I would suggest they improve is the total time it took me to get a car. I was there for almost 5 hours which honestly sounds pretty ridiculous. Which is why I took a point off. But all in all a great dealership. They will not try to pawn you off or sell you something you don’t need. Happy with their service. Show more
4 rate
Google
Ashley M., Hollywood, FL 29 Jul 2017
Scheduled my service appointment online the evening before and was seen immediately at my service appointment time the next morning. This is a smaller service department than other VW dealerships, and could use some modernization/updating, but the service quality was fantastic. I had asked them to t...ake a look at my passenger window that wasn't rolling up properly, my sunroof and a problem with a headlight socket. A few hours after dropping it off, my service advisor called me to let me know that simply lubricating both the window and the sunroof fixed those problems. The headlight socket was replaced easily for $50. Including the lubrication, socket replacement and an oil change, my total was only $150 and it was completed within 4 hours on a Saturday. I wish they had a free courtesy car service when doing repairs/maintenance, but since they saved me a ton of money I am extremely happy. Definitely one of the better VW service departments. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Kathy 30 Jun 2015
overall I like bringing my car to get serviced at this location, the staff is polite and respectful.
4 rate
Cars.com
Mario C., Miami, FL 06 Jan 2015
I bought a used CPO Passat here recently. I've been back several times for very small details and maintenance but from my start with Sheldon in Sales to the back end with service and parts with Chris, Dominick, and Valis. I have found everyone to assume full responsibility for their work and exercis...e strong customer service. Consistently making sure I was happy has been #1. I'm not one just to write a review just bc, and if you look I don't write one or a positive one often. Very Happy! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Tess O., Pinecrest, FL 09 Apr 2014
I'm not sure why this place has such terrible reviews-- I assume car dealerships are places where angry consumers enjoy gathering like witches on all-hallows-eve.This is my second time visiting this location, this time for my 30,000 mile scheduled maintenance. Yep, that's right, 3 years of complimen...tary synthetic oil changes, tire rotations, air filter changes, and fluid top-offs. Did I mention it is FREE? Talk about saving a pretty penny-- I am dreading the day I have to pay $85 for just an oil change and tire rotation. Sigh.I made my appointment for 9am the day before and arrived at 8:40 the day of. They took me in right away, and by 8:50 I was in the waiting area, sipping on a cup of Nescafé for 75c (I wanted the French vanilla but regular coffee, Cuban coffee, and espresso are free) 1 hour and 40 minutes  later I was sitting in my car driving down US 1 with the sun, not the "service " light, shining on my face. Not the fastest at all...but I guess they were doing a lot to my car. This part was also disappointing because I had work at 11, hence my 9am appointment.Perhaps it is because I make my appointments early in the morning, but I've never experienced the oily/greasy smell left in my car by the technicians like other people have.Overall, a slow, but nice dealership. They don't try to sell you stuff, and I saw them welcome every single person, whether walk in or appointment, with a smile and a "don't worry, I'll take care of that!" Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Matthew O., Bryce, UT 20 Nov 2012
I went to South Motors VW with a friend to get his VW serviced today.  I was very impressed with the high level of service he received.  I have a VW as well and will start having it serviced at South Motors from here on out.
4 rate
Yelp
Yani C., Miami, FL 28 Nov 2011
Big thumbs up to Aldo and Luis at South Motors Volkswagon.I started looking for a VW GLI, however was not very successful with the few VW dealerships I visited, I called South Motors Volkswagon and was told that they had a GLI in stock, and that I could come in and test drive the vehicle. Upon arriv...al which was after eight, as I work in downtown, Luis had already pulled the car in the front of the dealership. I test drove the car and after a few negotiations with Luis and Aldo, I signed for the car the same night, this was after looking for a car for the past three weeks.I was really impressed with the level of service and the fact that the team was so accomdating to my needs.Keep up the good work guys! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Lynn C., Miami, FL 31 Jul 2011
I LOVE this dealership.  (sorry to see the two other reviews!!!)  This was the second dealership we went to yesterday in search of a vehicle to lease.  Our experience at the first dealership was terrible so I was bracing myself for a similar experience.As we walked into the showroom, we were welc...omed by Silvio Molina. I could tell right away I was going to like him.  He was charming, funny and really got down to business. He wasn't trying to BS us.  We told him which car we were interested in and what we were looking for and he immediately showed us options and got a set of keys for us to test drive.  As we asked questions, he had answers and I really appreciated that he COULD answer questions about the car (that wasn't our experience at the first dealership).  We ended up being torn between two cars and he asked us questions about our lifestyle, our use for the car, etc.  We left the lot with a car and I think he is the best car salesman I've ever encountered.  I didn't get the feeling he was trying to pull a fast one over us and get a quick sell. He was really patient, funny and understanding.  He also went ahead and scheduled our first 90 day maintenance.  Great customer service. He made the whole transaction really smooth.We had the same experience with the finance guy.  Totally personable, patient and willing to help us. I cannot imagine that I am the only person with this experience. There are tons of VWs on the road in Miami. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Ravi B., Hollywood, FL 17 May 2011
Pleasant, no hassle experience. The salesman, Paul, was knowledgeable and pretty casual, allowing plenty of time to browse the small-ish showroom as well as to do some test drives.Service can be quite busy on weekends, but at least the waiting area is clean, bright and has a nice flat panel. Parking... is limited in the front, with more spaces available near service, which you have to enter through US1 North. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Michelle C., Miami, FL 18 Jan 2011
No feeding frenzy of salesmen.No pressure for paperwork.Just a nice salesman who went through the minivan with me, showing me how things work and explaining stuff.Stopped here to do some comparison shopping when I was in the market. I ultimately bought a Honda Odyssey, but the VW minivan was also qu...ite nice.True, I came without my husband or father, and in girl world, that means you didn't bring "the money" and weren't serious about buying. It makes for more pleasant car shopping that way. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.