How Are We Doing?

Of course we hope that you will stop in to meet the {{meta.website.name} team in person, but if you’re a little hesitant about coming by in person, perhaps you’d prefer to see what some of our most recent and loyal customers have to say about us. We truly believe that we have the best staff, best selection, and best service available in Miami,FL.

Customer Lobby
55 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kathy 30 Jun 2015
overall I like bringing my car to get serviced at this location, the staff is polite and respectful.
4 rate
Cars.com
Mario C., Miami, FL 06 Jan 2015
I bought a used CPO Passat here recently. I've been back several times for very small details and maintenance but from my start with Sheldon in Sales to the back end with service and parts with Chris, Dominick, and Valis. I have found everyone to assume full responsibility for their work and exercis...e strong customer service. Consistently making sure I was happy has been #1. I'm not one just to write a review just bc, and if you look I don't write one or a positive one often. Very Happy! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Tess O., Pinecrest, FL 09 Apr 2014
I'm not sure why this place has such terrible reviews-- I assume car dealerships are places where angry consumers enjoy gathering like witches on all-hallows-eve.This is my second time visiting this location, this time for my 30,000 mile scheduled maintenance. Yep, that's right, 3 years of complimen...tary synthetic oil changes, tire rotations, air filter changes, and fluid top-offs. Did I mention it is FREE? Talk about saving a pretty penny-- I am dreading the day I have to pay $85 for just an oil change and tire rotation. Sigh.I made my appointment for 9am the day before and arrived at 8:40 the day of. They took me in right away, and by 8:50 I was in the waiting area, sipping on a cup of Nescafé for 75c (I wanted the French vanilla but regular coffee, Cuban coffee, and espresso are free) 1 hour and 40 minutes  later I was sitting in my car driving down US 1 with the sun, not the "service " light, shining on my face. Not the fastest at all...but I guess they were doing a lot to my car. This part was also disappointing because I had work at 11, hence my 9am appointment.Perhaps it is because I make my appointments early in the morning, but I've never experienced the oily/greasy smell left in my car by the technicians like other people have.Overall, a slow, but nice dealership. They don't try to sell you stuff, and I saw them welcome every single person, whether walk in or appointment, with a smile and a "don't worry, I'll take care of that!" Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Jon K., Miami Beach, FL 30 Sep 2013
Paul Jacobson contacted me in response to an online request I made for information. He was efficient, kind, and receptive. I've had terrible buying experiences with other dealers (including a VW dealership in Broward) but my experience here was great. If you want a good deal on a VW and are anywhere... in the South Florida area, I strongly recommend giving Paul a call. He works over the internet, so you'll be spending very little time and the reward is terrific.  I love my new Passat. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mick DrKillerBee 26 Aug 2013
I contacted South Motors about a Jetta wagon and Paul Leonard helped me with possibly buying one that they had on Cars.com. Paul was very responsive, informative, and helpful. I ended up not buying their car but only because of interior color (my wife's choice) but almost did because of the confiden...ce that Paul inspired and the apparent condition of the car. Plenty of good pictures, a low mileage wagon in great shape, and a very fair price are what drew me to South Motors but Paul and the car would have made the deal for me if not for the interior color. Mick Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
allan m., Miami Beach, FL 31 Mar 2013
The best car buying exeperience in years! P Jacobson and the salesman S Medina were a class act! We negotiated the deal via several emails, and when I went down to the dealership, they really took the time to review all specs and honored the deal they had given me earlier. No hidden charges, no tryi...ng to sell stuff you dont need, no trying to squeeze more money out of you, which is a common practice at various other dealers everywhere else. No hassle, always pleasant and informative throughout the entire process. Highly recommended the service of these two gentlemen at this dealership! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Matthew O., Bryce, UT 20 Nov 2012
I went to South Motors VW with a friend to get his VW serviced today.  I was very impressed with the high level of service he received.  I have a VW as well and will start having it serviced at South Motors from here on out.
4 rate
Yelp
Andres R., Miami, FL 10 Sep 2012
Buying or leasing a car can be a horrible experience. I personally enjoy the process as I like to negotiate via email. The great thing about South Motors VW is that the Internet department gave me the best deal from the beginning. Paul Jacobsen gave me an incredible deal from since my first request.... I began negotiating a month in advance and the other dealers took weeks to bring the price down to what Paul offered me in the beginning. Paul was also the only one willing to give me the price in writing since day 1. The day I got the car, I had a great experience with him, Edwidge (Internet sales manager), and Charlie (finance manager). If you want a great car buying experience, just ask for Paul. Oh, ya.... I love the car too! Nothing like a German car! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Nm C., Miami, FL 12 Aug 2012
Ask for Sheldon and you won't be sorry. He made our new passat lease absolutely hassle free. Best salesman I've ever dealt with!
5 rate
Yelp
Lyn B., Miami, FL 29 Jan 2012
South Motors has great prices and the service is really good. I recommend  Paul.he's the best sales man, no pressure,he explains everything , no rush, great deal for my new Tiguan:) highly recommend  them
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.