How Are We Doing?

Of course we hope that you will stop in to meet the {{meta.website.name} team in person, but if you’re a little hesitant about coming by in person, perhaps you’d prefer to see what some of our most recent and loyal customers have to say about us. We truly believe that we have the best staff, best selection, and best service available in Miami,FL.

Customer Lobby
38 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Martha M., Miami, FL 21 Jul 2016
Our salesman Fernando Montealegre was excellent! He was kind and patient with us and our indecisiveness. He was a pleasure to deal with! We bought a VW Jetta from him. The manager was Hadi was also very helpful with the financing.
5 rate
Yelp
Marlon B., Miami Beach, FL 17 Jun 2016
Very pleased with my first time coming here, was helped right away. Scheduled my service the day before was in and out within 3 hours time. Fixed my issues warranty works ! Thanks to Mike for helping me.
5 rate
Yelp
JO 06 Nov 2015
I recently purchased a used vehicle from South Motors Volkswagen and had a wonderful experience with Paul Leonard, the internet sales manager. I located the vehicle on cars.com, inquired and was connected to Paul. The entire process was a no-pressure buying experience. Paul is extremely professional... and great with follow-up. I was happy with the deal I got, and didn't feel taken advantage of by any means. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Kathy 30 Jun 2015
overall I like bringing my car to get serviced at this location, the staff is polite and respectful.
4 rate
Cars.com
Mario C., Miami, FL 06 Jan 2015
I bought a used CPO Passat here recently. I've been back several times for very small details and maintenance but from my start with Sheldon in Sales to the back end with service and parts with Chris, Dominick, and Valis. I have found everyone to assume full responsibility for their work and exe...rcise strong customer service. Consistently making sure I was happy has been #1. I'm not one just to write a review just bc, and if you look I don't write one or a positive one often. Very Happy! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Tess O., Pinecrest, FL 09 Apr 2014
I'm not sure why this place has such terrible reviews-- I assume car dealerships are places where angry consumers enjoy gathering like witches on all-hallows-eve.This is my second time visiting this location, this time for my 30,000 mile scheduled maintenance. Yep, that's right, 3 years of c...omplimentary synthetic oil changes, tire rotations, air filter changes, and fluid top-offs. Did I mention it is FREE? Talk about saving a pretty penny-- I am dreading the day I have to pay $85 for just an oil change and tire rotation. Sigh.I made my appointment for 9am the day before and arrived at 8:40 the day of. They took me in right away, and by 8:50 I was in the waiting area, sipping on a cup of Nescafé for 75c (I wanted the French vanilla but regular coffee, Cuban coffee, and espresso are free) 1 hour and 40 minutes  later I was sitting in my car driving down US 1 with the sun, not the "service " light, shining on my face. Not the fastest at all...but I guess they were doing a lot to my car. This part was also disappointing because I had work at 11, hence my 9am appointment.Perhaps it is because I make my appointments early in the morning, but I've never experienced the oily/greasy smell left in my car by the technicians like other people have.Overall, a slow, but nice dealership. They don't try to sell you stuff, and I saw them welcome every single person, whether walk in or appointment, with a smile and a "don't worry, I'll take care of that!" Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Jon K., Miami Beach, FL 30 Sep 2013
Paul Jacobson contacted me in response to an online request I made for information. He was efficient, kind, and receptive. I've had terrible buying experiences with other dealers (including a VW dealership in Broward) but my experience here was great. If you want a good deal on a VW and are anyw...here in the South Florida area, I strongly recommend giving Paul a call. He works over the internet, so you'll be spending very little time and the reward is terrific.  I love my new Passat. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mick DrKillerBee 26 Aug 2013
I contacted South Motors about a Jetta wagon and Paul Leonard helped me with possibly buying one that they had on Cars.com. Paul was very responsive, informative, and helpful. I ended up not buying their car but only because of interior color (my wife's choice) but almost did because of the confiden...ce that Paul inspired and the apparent condition of the car. Plenty of good pictures, a low mileage wagon in great shape, and a very fair price are what drew me to South Motors but Paul and the car would have made the deal for me if not for the interior color. Mick Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
allan m., Miami Beach, FL 31 Mar 2013
The best car buying exeperience in years! P Jacobson and the salesman S Medina were a class act! We negotiated the deal via several emails, and when I went down to the dealership, they really took the time to review all specs and honored the deal they had given me earlier. No hidden charges, no tryi...ng to sell stuff you dont need, no trying to squeeze more money out of you, which is a common practice at various other dealers everywhere else. No hassle, always pleasant and informative throughout the entire process. Highly recommended the service of these two gentlemen at this dealership! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Matthew O., Bryce, UT 20 Nov 2012
I went to South Motors VW with a friend to get his VW serviced today.  I was very impressed with the high level of service he received.  I have a VW as well and will start having it serviced at South Motors from here on out.
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.